Moving a License before formatting your drive, reinstalling Windows, or changing computers.

Before formatting your drive, reinstalling Windows or switching to a new computer, use PhotoModeler’s Move License tool.

On the PhotoModeler Options menu, click License Management and then click ‘Move License’.  The tool sends your license back to the PhotoModeler online license server, which deactivates it on your computer. This allows for the license to be reactivated on your new computer or reinstalled version of Windows.

The Move tool should also be used when doing any major hardware system change as a precaution, since the system change could alter the machine identifier tied to your license and invalidate your license.

Of course if you ever have any trouble with your PhotoModeler license, please contact Technical Support and we will do our best to assist you.